Pécs, Hungary

I’m always excited when I have a new “first”, and on the journey to Pécs that happened to be using the restroom on a train which just dumps onto the track!!

There's the track!!
There’s the track!!
Important warning sign.
Important warning sign.

Once actually in the city, I discovered one of the most beautiful church/mosques I’ve ever seen. As you might guess it’s a big deal that I’ll post more pictures from an important architectural sight than I do of the inside or outside of a train. These are also not captioned because I have no idea what to say about them other than that I really thought it was beautiful.

2015-10-18 13.49.57 2015-10-18 13.54.34 2015-10-18 13.49.17

Other than that, Pécs was nice but not particularly noteworthy.

Random American flag in a busy Sunday flea market.
Random American flag in a busy Sunday flea market.
Pet peeve: children constantly trying to destroy beautiful bubbles instead of just appreciating them.
Pet peeve: children constantly trying to destroy beautiful bubbles instead of just appreciating them.
Christmas chocolates in October??
Christmas chocolates in October??

And lastly, a disclaimer:

I had (feline) assistance in writing this blog post.
I had (feline) assistance in writing this blog post.
