Riga, Latvia

A quick 4-hour bus ride north brought me into the port city and capital of Latvia, Riga.

Galleria Riga is probably the fanciest mall I've seen so far.
Galleria Riga is probably the fanciest mall I’ve seen so far.
I thought this was amusing, before realizing a lot of cafes in these countries put out signs like these.
I thought this was amusing, before realizing a lot of cafes in these countries put out signs like these.
Trains could definitely be described as
Trains could definitely be described as “soviet-era”. I had to watch out for the flying poop from the onboard toilets…
At Folk Club Ala, you get traditional live music and dancing, along with a great meal! The dances had specific routines though, making participation difficult...
At Folk Club Ala, you get traditional live music and dancing, along with a great meal! The dances had specific routines though, making participation difficult…
Movie theaters in Latvia seem similar to American ones...except for the diversity of popcorn flavors available! Not sure if any would actually taste good...
Movie theaters in Latvia seem similar to American ones…except for the diversity of popcorn flavors available! Not sure if any would actually taste good…
The neighborhood of Ķīpsala is on an island on the Daugava river, and reminds me a lot of Cape Cod, Massachusetts.
The neighborhood of Ķīpsala is on an island on the Daugava river, and reminds me a lot of Cape Cod, Massachusetts.
